Admiral Nurses provide the specialist dementia support that families need.

When things get challenging or difficult, Admiral Nurses work alongside people with dementia, their families and carers: giving the one-to-one support, expert guidance and practical solutions people need, and that can be hard to find elsewhere.

Admiral Nurses are continually trained, developed and supported by Dementia UK. Families that have their support have someone truly expert and caring by their side - helping them to live more positively with dementia in the present, and to face the challenges of tomorrow with more confidence and less fear.

The specifics of their role vary according to where they are hosted but they all focus around case management, dealing with complexity, partnership, working and offering support at critical points in a family’s experience of dementia.

The Admiral Nurse Service accepts referrals from the Health and Social care services within the:

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • Voluntary Sector

At present we do not accept self-referrals, if you are referring the family/carer, we do not accept referrals for formal employed carers

Referral forms completed to be sent to: bchft.admiralnursereferrals@nhs.net

Where we are based?
Brooklands Parade Health Centre,

Brooklands Parade,

Wolverhampton,

WV12ND

When we are open?

Monday to Friday 8am- 4pm

Please note this excludes Bank Holidays

Name: Job Title: E-mail address:

Stacey Harrison

Team Manager

stacey.harrison3@nhs.net

Claire Adams

Clinical Lead

claire.adams54@nhs.net

Sunita Devi

Diverse Admiral Lead

sunita.devi3@nhs.net

Dorothy Williams

Team Administrator

dorothy.williams2@nhs.net

Carol Devaney

Admiral Nurse (Dudley)

carol.devaney1@nhs.net

Sarah Jevons

Admiral Nurse (Sandwell)

sarah.jevons7@nhs.net

Anne Shippey

Admiral Nurse (Walsall)

anne.shippey@nhs.net

Wonda Heritage

Admiral Nurse (Wolverhampton)

wonda.heritage@nhs.net

 

Team e-mail address: bchft.adminadmiralnurse@nhs.net